Student Leaders

The following is a list of WashU student leaders who are available for media interviews.

 

CLAYTON COVINGTON

Sophomore studying international and area studies, College of Arts & Sciences

Clayton Covington

Overland Park, Kansas
913-515-8902
c.c.covington@wustl.edu

Covington is a member of the Association of Black Students and Black Anthology, a student group that hosts an annual performance that explores the world of African-American college students.

 

PhD student studying applied linguistics, College of Arts & Sciences

Haley Dolosic

Troy, Illinois 
dolosichn@wustl.edu

Dolosic is president of the Graduate Professional Council.

 

 

 

PhD student studying neuroscience, College of Arts & Sciences

Andrew Fishell

Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
724-822-2781
andrew.fishell@wustl.edu

Fishell is president of OUTgrads, an LGBTQ group for Washington University graduate and professional students.

 

 

Graduate student studying chemical engineering, School of Engineering & Applied Science

Thomas Hildebrand

Alton, Illinois
618-208-0558
trhildebrand@wustl.edu

Hildebrand is co-founder of Missouri Youth for Trump.

 

 

 

Senior studying political science and Chinese, College of Arts & Sciences

James Loomis

St. Louis, Missouri
314-691-0217
jloomis@wustl.edu

Loomis is president of the Washington University College Democrats. He also serves as volunteer statewide youth outreach coordinator for Missouri for Hillary, treasurer of the St. Louis County Democratic Central Committee, and Clayton Democratic Township committeeman.

 

Senior studying political science and American culture studies, College of Arts & Sciences

Jacob Metz

San Antonio, Texas
210-382-3153
jacob.metz@wustl.edu

Metz is a Gephardt Institute for Civic and Community Engagement civic scholar, former White House intern, environmental activist and member of Strive for College, an organization devoted to
expanding college access.

 

 

Master of social work student studying mental health, Brown School

James Petersen

St. Louis, Missouri
314-630-1044
jamesdpetersen@wustl.edu

Petersen is president of Washington University in St. Louis Student Veterans Association (WUVETS).

 

 

Senior studying economics, College of Arts & Sciences, and finance, Olin Business School

Grace Portelance

Seattle, Washington
206-434-7004
grace.portelance@wustl.edu

Portelance is editor of Washington University Political Review.

 

 

 

Junior studying psychological and brain sciences and African and African-American studies, College of Arts & Sciences

Kiara Sample

Frisco, Texas
469-688-9821
kiarasample@wustl.edu

Sample is a member of the Washington University Race/Identity/Social Justice Institute Task Force and served as  member of STL Students in Solidarity,  an organization formed in the aftermath of Ferguson to address economic and racial disparities.

 

 

Junior studying computer science, School of Engineering & Applied Science

Ruben Schuckit

Indianapolis, Indiana
317-750-3928
rschuckit@wustl.edu

Schuckit is president of the Washington University College Republicans.

 

 

 

Senior studying economics and mathematics, College of Arts & Sciences

Kenneth Sng

Singapore
314-800-3841
kenneth.sng@wustl.edu

Sng is president of Student Union, Washington University’s undergraduate student government.

 

 

Junior studying political science, College of Arts & Sciences

Noa Yadidi

Los Angeles, California
310-909-9113
noa.yadidi@wustl.edu

Yadidi is editor-in-chief of Student Life, Washington University in St. Louis’ independent student newspaper.

 

 

For assistance, contact  Neil Schoenherr at nschoenherr@wustl.edu or 314-239-9734 or Diane Toroian Keaggy at diane.keaggy@wustl.edu  or 314-974-4238. If you would like to interview a student from your home market, please contact Judy Martin Finch at martinju@wustl.edu or 314-750-4213 or Diane Duke Williams at williamsdia@wustl.edu or 314-750-2318.